Cinnamon Chip Cream Cheese Cookies.

Last week, we saw some below zero windchill temperatures here in Chicago.  Neither the Husby nor I wanted to leave the house so we placed an order through an online grocery delivery service.  It was our first time ever doing so, and I was kind of excited to peruse their selection.  I literally gasped with joy when I saw that they sold cinnamon chips.  These suckers are fairly elusive, and I was so pumped to finally find some that I ended up ordering 3 bags.

In my arsenal of recipes to try, I had found one for cream cheese cookies with Andes mint chips, and although I had a bag of mint chocolate chips in my pantry, I decided to sub it out with the cinnamon chips instead.

These cookies are deliciously light and fluffy and would be a great addition to your holiday (or everyday) baking collection.

Cinnamon Chip Cream Cheese Cookies – inspired by  and adapted from Sweet Treats and More

- 1/2 Cup Cream Cheese, at room temperature

- 1 Stick Butter, at room temperature

- 1 Cup Sugar

- 1 Egg

- 1/4 tsp. Salt

- 1/4 tsp. Baking Powder

- 1 Cup Flour

- 1 Package Cinnamon Chips

Preheat oven to 350.  Using a handmixer, beat cream cheese and butter until combined.  Add sugar gradually, then egg and salt, followed by flour and baking powder.  By hand, mix in half of the cinnamon chips.  Chill for at least 20 minutes.

Using a cookie scoop or rounded tablespoon, drop dough onto a parchment lined baking sheet.  Bake for 10 minutes until edges are just starting to brown.  Let cool for 10 minutes.

In the meantime, microwave the remaining cinnamon chips in a small bowl in 30 second increments until melted.

Pour the melted cinnamon chips into a plastic ziploc bag and snip off a small piece of the corner.  Pipe onto cookies and let cool.

Enjoy a few with a big, cold glass of milk.

2 responses to “Cinnamon Chip Cream Cheese Cookies.

  1. These are the best cookies I have ever tried, or made. I am glad I doubled the recipe. Thanks for posting this!

Leave a Reply

